Shelled Warriors Forums

Go Back   Shelled Warriors Forums > Tortoise Information > Housing

Old 21-06-2016, 04:43 PM   #1
Sugarplump
Egg

Default Outdoor Accommodation

Hi all,

After stalking this forum for quite a while I thought I better make my first post and check with you guys as to whether or not the outdoor area for my Marginated seems ok. Me and my little girl have had 'Tabby' for a few months now and she is around about 1, we have her in a tortoise table inside but have been working on the outdoor enclosure as the weather gets nicer, well i say nicer apart from it keeps chucking it down. The enclosure has no lid as yet so we only put her out when we are in the garden and bring her in when we come in but hoping to get a lid made soon so she can be out more.
Anyways sorry for the long post just wondered if it looked ok? (please be gentle, I'm a newbie) Its about 2.4mts by half a metre but we plan to make it bigger as 'she' grows.

Sugarplump is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-06-2016, 05:45 PM   #2
Jan W
Sub Adult

Welcome to the forum.

When you first post it takes a day before it appears for the first few.

It sounds as though you have really thought everything through with the indoor and outdoor pens.

It is looking very attractive, but I will leave the comments to the experts.

My only thought is, does Tabby have access to water?
Old 22-06-2016, 06:10 PM   #3
Sugarplump
Egg

Thanks for the reply Jan.
This picture was taken before we put her in and I can't tell from the pic if this was before we added the water too. The round brown tub with stones in had water added before she went in, then the first thing she did was walk through the water and poop in it.
Sugarplump is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-06-2016, 08:34 PM   #4
Suze65
Adult

It looks great Sharon, you can develope it as your tort grows. Tortoise gardening is such fun.

3 THB, Sammy, Jemima, & Phoebe
7 Marginated, Tabitha, Ptolome, Tatiana, Noah,Lottey, Lulu & Poppy