Shelled Warriors Forums

Go Back   Shelled Warriors Forums > Tortoise Information > Mediterranean Tortoises - Information & Questions

Old 17-07-2015, 09:00 PM   #1
Nade55
Egg

Default Hi everyone

Hello my names nade and i have been keeping reptiles for approx 5 years or so but i've never had a tortoise before, i have read alot about diet etc and have already ordered some seeds via ebay but whilst i'm growing mavis food could i give her the following product?http://pages.ebay.com/link/?nav=item...001341&alt=web i am trying to buy as many different foods as i can so she has a wide and varied diet but i dont yet feel confident enough to hand pick food from the wild yet, thank you everyone
Nade55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2015, 09:04 AM   #2
Stellanne
Hatchling

Morning Nade, welcome to the forum, what species of tortoise do you have? X x x. Hugs x x x
Stellanne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2015, 09:40 AM   #3
Nade55
Egg

Morning shes a hermann's i think shes around 8 years old xx xx
Old 18-07-2015, 09:41 AM   #4
Nade55
Egg

Morning shes a hermanns approx 8 years old xx xx
Old 18-07-2015, 06:49 PM   #5
Daryn
Hatchling

Hi Nade, I pick weeds for mine to be honest, Im starting to grow flowers now as well. I sometimes use supermarket stuff mixed with it such as florette crispy.

Here is a few links for you to take a look at regarding weeds, flowers and other plant types.............

http://www.thetortoisetable.org.uk/site/plants_19.asp

http://www.tortoiselady.co.uk/page6.htm

My travel site and forum www.majorcaforum.com
Daryn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2015, 07:02 PM   #6
Nade55
Egg

Hi thank you for replying, yer she seems to enjoy going in there at night so i think i'll leave it in, perhaps you could help me with another querie ive got, i bought some fibre mix off SW ebay shop, it says on the sticky label 'cob to be soaked with water' does this mean i have to soak the fibre mix before offering it to mavis?