Shelled Warriors Forums

Go Back   Shelled Warriors Forums > Off Topic > Other Animals

Old 11-03-2008, 07:47 PM   #1
Ajay
Sub Adult

Send a message via MSN to Ajay
Default Empty cages

I'm feeling the urge for more animals

I've got an empty bird cage, a hamster cage and three fish tanks: 2 X 12" and 1 X 18"

I'm not daft, don't have the time to dedicate to a bird right now and don't feel the urge to loose fingers to a hamster again right now (inhibits typing) though I loved my little guy Rincewind, but I have the filters, heaters, gravel, decorations etc etc etc for my tanks so wondering what you would put in them? Sadly they're not big enough for an axoltl or pair of seahorses (one day!!)

I'm not a fish expert though I've had cold water and tropical fish over the years. Loaches, corys, bettas (I love siamese fighters), guppies, goldfish, moors.. Don't necessarily want hundreds, just a nice set up, everyone happy and comfortable and pretty lol

What do we all think?

0.0.2 Testudo hermanni boettgeri
0.0.2 Geochelone carbonaria
0.0.1 Testudo horsfieldii
1.0.0 Eublepharis macularius
1.0.0 Canis familiaris

I am no longer a student; AT LAST!!
Ajay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2008, 07:48 PM   #2
tortoiseboy
Sub Adult

Go for it.
fish are great cant wait till i get mine
tortoiseboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2008, 07:51 PM   #3
Toni115
Adult

why not? if you have the equipment, space and time, then go for it

although i must admit, i'm not into fish, but the seahorses..............beautiful and yes, maybe one day, we can dream eh?
Old 11-03-2008, 07:52 PM   #4
jobro1968
Hatchling

i like fish too i have 8 goldfish

alfie=tunisian
martha + tulip + violet = leopards
stan + ollie + big bert + lilly = hermanns
No more vacancies !
jobro1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2008, 08:12 PM   #5
joathome
Adult

I went to our local aquatic centre today and they had seahorses, they were yellow, not priced yet as they only just came in but lovely