Shelled Warriors Forums

Go Back   Shelled Warriors Forums > Off Topic > Introduce Yourself

Old 02-01-2007, 01:10 PM   #1
KateW
Incubating

Default Hello!

Hello!

My name is Kate. I work as a BPA. I love travelling, mainly to see animals. I took a year off and went to Borneo, Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, Australia, New Zealand, Fiji, Cook Islands, America and Canada. The best year of my life so far. I was lucky enough to go to Galapagos Islands this year which was just breathtakingly amazing.
I live on the Essex/Suffolk border with my partner who is making my tortoise table. I have owned a huge African land snail aptly named Sid Snot ( I was 15 then, 25 now) and stick insects as well as rescuing various wildlife. I volunteered at my local animal sanctuary for 4 years before moving. I am hoping to get a hermanns tortoise from a captive uk breeder very soon as have been researching non stop on this website. Its great. I can't wait to get my little fellow but want everything perfect before he/she arrives. Nice to meet you all!

Kate
Below is a galapagos tortoise in the wild I fell in love with, hours of video footage!!!

Old 02-01-2007, 01:44 PM   #2
Henry-flash
Adult

Send a message via MSN to Henry-flash

It sounds like you have done some fantastic things. I would love to see more pictures if you have any A big welcome to the forum from me

The North West Tortoise Group
Henry-flash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2007, 01:56 PM   #3
nina
Adult

Hi Kate, and welcome to the forum. You're already the envy of us all with your Galapagos trip!
What is a BPA? I'm sure everyone else will know what this is and I'll look a right idiot. I googled BPA and got an amazing variety of websites, from British Parachute Association to British Pig Association <g>.
Old 02-01-2007, 02:08 PM   #4
KateW
Incubating

There are 1000's of photos Hurray for digital cameras!!! This is the same tortoise. He was so great.

And this is a little friend below the water