Shelled Warriors Forums

Go Back   Shelled Warriors Forums > Off Topic > General Discussion

Old 22-03-2013, 07:59 PM   #1
Lisamn
Hatchling

Default Feeling a bit fed up : (

Hi everyone. I've never posted a thread in this section before, but just feel like I need to offload to someone a bit as I've not had a great time of it of late.

The week before last I had a car accident which was absolutely not my fault (I was simply driving in the right direction in a straight line along a straight road). Neither myself or the 3rd party were injured, luckily. However, when I got out of my car the other woman argued until she was blue in the face that I was to blame. Her insurance have since admitted full liability but sorting it all out and getting my car fixed (it's still in the garage) has been a bit of a hassle.

Then, last week I was off work ill with an awful flu/cold type virus. I'm a teacher and normally if I can walk I go in to work, but my temperature was all over the place and I ached like mad from head to toe as well as being completely bunged up, so I took time off. I did go in two nights after school to do parents evening as I really didn't want to cancel and rearrange that - it would have been a logistical nightmare.