Shelled Warriors Forums

Shelled Warriors Forums (http://www.shelledwarriors.co.uk/forum/index.php)
-   Edible Weeds, Diet & Suppliments (http://www.shelledwarriors.co.uk/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   My tort wont eat Komodo food (http://www.shelledwarriors.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=51394)

animalmad 04-08-2012 10:49 AM

My tort wont eat Komodo food

Hi Guys and gals
ive brought some Komodo fruit and flower flavour food for Tim as i thought it might be useful to give him some once weekly to make sure he is getting a balanced diet. When winter comes and weeds become harder to find i assumed i might need to feed it more (as this is my first year with him)

The problem is i soak the pellets and he just won't touch them, ive tried to hand feed but he isn't interested,, has anyone got any ideas of how to temp him to try them??

:idea: please

Rowan 04-08-2012 10:54 AM

You could always try squeezing cucumber juice on them. If you have a garlic crusher mush some cucumber through it and see if that helps?

Good Luck!

animalmad 04-08-2012 10:56 AM

thanks Row ill give that a try

Alan1 04-08-2012 11:11 AM

mine won't eat the green ones and not that keen on the red ones either. I won't be getting it again. Lynne is selling her excess Mazuri Exotic Leafeater, my torts like that and the Exo Terra Adult stuff and T-Rex dry formula. T-Rex is becoming hard to get for some reason

burnt toast 04-08-2012 03:10 PM

You could also try squeezing some fresh or tinned tomatoe juice on them if the cucumber doesnt work.

EJ 04-08-2012 03:57 PM

T-Rex has been kinda forced out of the UK market... shame.

Quote:

Originally Posted by caledonia (Post 559077)
mine won't eat the green ones and not that keen on the red ones either. I won't be getting it again. Lynne is selling her excess Mazuri Exotic Leafeater, my torts like that and the Exo Terra Adult stuff and T-Rex dry formula. T-Rex is becoming hard to get for some reason

16 shells 04-08-2012 05:39 PM

Quote: